I Surrender…

(I wrote this sometime ago. I was in the middle of a ‘situation’. The outcome that I wanted was just not happening. I was anxious and fearful, I tried everything I could possibly do but nothing came of my efforts. Upon reflection, I realized that surrendering to the Lord was my only option. His will would be done in all things! And I have to admit all the worrying was useless. The ‘situation’ resolved itself in God’s good time.)

I surrender to my desire,

to be the best that I can be.

To put my utmost effort forward

in whatever comes before me.

Though I know not what that could be,

a leap of faith is all I can see.

I surrender to knowing that my God will take care of me

Of this I’m sure as much as I can be.

I surrender to the joy that each morning holds for me.

Making choices that seem right,

using my ability to discern what God wants of me.

I surrender to knowing

that my God is awesome,

the Great I am, who holds me in the palm of His hand

who lets me face the consequences of my actions

As I step out in faith…

surely goodness and kindness will follow.

I surrender with trust that any trials can be met

with His grace that is sent my way

Secure, that it is just enough,

for the moment.

I surrender to no fear.

The Lord is my Shepherd, indeed.

I shall not want.

I march forward, confident of His presence.

I surrender to You O lord,

my Creator,

my Loving father, Abba

my All in All

Just as I am!

James 4:10 – Humble yourselves before the Lord, and he will exalt you.

2 Timothy 1:7 – For God gave us a spirit not of fear but of power and love and self-control.

Deuteronomy 6:5 – You shall love the Lord your God with all your heart and with all your soul and with all your might.

Hebrews 4:16 – Let us then with confidence draw near to the throne of grace, that we may receive mercy and find grace to help in time of need.

Matthew 11:28 – “Come to me, all who labor and are heavy laden, and I will give you rest.”

Psalm 46:10 – “Be still, and know that I am God. I will be exalted among the nations, I will be exalted in the earth!”

Psalm 50:15 – “And call upon me in the day of trouble; I will deliver you, and you shall glorify me.”

Psalm 9:10 – And those who know your name put their trust in you, for you, O Lord, have not forsaken those who seek you.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.